ANZAMP Meeting


The Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics (ANZAMP) is a Division of the Australian Mathematical Society (AustMS).

The Seventh Annual Meeting of the Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics will be hosted by the Department of Theoreitcal Physics, Research School of Physics and Engineering of the Australian National University and held at Club Sapphire (Merimbula, New South Wales) from Tuesday February 5 to Thursday February 7, 2019. A welcome reception will be held on the evening of Monday February 4.


Keynote speakers

Florian Beyer University of Otago
Jean-Sébastien Caux University of Amsterdam
Anna Ceresole INFN, Turin Division
Clare Dunning University of Kent
Mathai Varghese University of Adelaide
Yupeng Wang Chinese Academy of Sciences


Click here to register and/or submit an abstract

Category Early-Bird price (before 1 Dec) Standard price (after 1 Dec)
Student $0 $0
ANZAMP Member $200 $300
Retired ANZAMP Member $100 $200
Non-Member $250 $350

A. J. Guttmann Prize

This prize ($500) is awarded for the most outstanding talk by an ANZAMP student member or recent graduate ANZAMP member (graduated 12 months prior to the meeting) presented at each ANZAMP meeting. The prize is named in honour of Professor Anthony J. Guttmann, who has been, and continues to be, a leading figure in the mathematical physics community in Australia. Among many distinctions, Tony Guttmann has a distinguished research record in statistical mechanics, was President of the Australian Mathematical Society and was one of the leading figures in the establishment of the Australian Mathematical Sciences Institute. Tony is renowned for the guidance and wisdom he offers to his colleagues and students, and he is a tireless advocate of programs for talented students in mathematical physics, and mathematics more generally.

Winners of the A. J. Guttmann Prize

2019 Mark Bugden Light orbiting a five-dimensional black hole
2018 Arthur Suvorov Isospectral neutron stars
2017 Tianshu Liu Towards N = 2 minimal models
2015 Alexandr Garbali The Izergin--Korepin model at a root of unity
2014 Calum Robertson Newtonian limits and the evolution of inhomogeneous universes
2013 Inna Lukyanenko Properties of the Bethe Ansatz equations for Richardson--Gaudin models
2012 Elena Tartaglia Logarithmic superconformal minimal models