ANZAMP Annual Meeting 2020

From Wednesday 05th February 2020
To Friday 07th February 2020
Location Twin Towns, Tweed Heads, New South Wales

The Eighth Annual Meeting of the Australian and New Zealand Association of Mathematical Physics will be hosted by the Centre for Mathematical Physics, The University of Queensland, in the year of the Centre’s 21st anniversary. The meeting will be held at Twin Towns (Tweed Heads, New South Wales) from Wednesday February 5 to Friday February 7, 2020. There will be an earlier finish on the Friday afternoon, to allow better planning for delegates to catch return flights home. A welcome reception will be held on the evening of Tuesday February 4.


In the following week, February 10 -14, Baxter2020: Frontiers in Integrability will be hosted by The Australian National University.

Keynote speakers


Gernot Akemann Faculty of Physics, Bielefeld University, Germany Universality of Random Matrices: From Coulomb Gases to Quantum Systems
Tamara Davis SMP, The University of Queensland, Australia Adventures on the dark side of the universe
Benjamin Doyon King’s College London, U.K. Hydrodynamics for integrable systems
Lucile Savary CNRS, ENS Lyon, France
Masahito Yamazaki Kavli IPMU, University of Tokyo, Japan Integrability and Four-Dimensional Chern-Simons Theory