Annual Meetings and Prizes

One of the highlights of the domestic mathematical physics calendar is ANZAMP’s annual meeting. These meetings are traditionally three days long, held face to face in various appealing locations, hosted by a new group of volunteer organisers each year. The meetings feature invited speakers, contributed talks, the Annual General Meeting and the awarding of prizes administered by ANZAMP.  The A. J. Guttmann Prize for best student talk has been awarded annually since the inaugural meeting in Lorne in 2012.  The Rodney Baxter Prize in Mathematical Physics is triennial with first nominations open in 2022.

Annual meetings have been held in early December, before 2016, and in early February, since 2017.  The one exception to date was 2021 in which the annual meeting was replaced by a year-long online seminar series.  Links to all these activities may be found below.

Annual Meetings
2023 Tenth ANZAMP meeting in Hobart, Tasmania
2022 Ninth ANZAMP meeting in Melbourne, Victoria
2021 ANZAMP Seminars
2020 Eighth ANZAMP meeting in Tweed Heads, New South Wales
2019 Seventh ANZAMP meeting in Merimbula, New South Wales
2018 Sixth ANZAMP meeting in Auckland, New Zealand
2017 Fifth ANZAMP meeting in Kiama, New South Wales
2015 Fourth ANZAMP meeting in Newcastle, New South Wales
2014 Third ANZAMP meeting in Melbourne, Victoria
2013 Second ANZAMP meeting in Mooloolaba, Queensland
2012 First ANZAMP meeting in Lorne, Victoria